MvVO Art Launches AD ART SHOW

Inside the Outer Critic Circle Awards Ceremony Part 1

Inside the Outer Critic Circle Awards Ceremony Part 1

The Outer Critics Circle, the organization of writers and commentators covering New York Theater for out-of-town newspapers, national publications and other media beyond. On Monday, May 7th at the annual Gala Awards Dinner and presentation of awards at the legendary Sardi’s Restaurant, the winners showed up to celebrate. This is the best party in New York, because everybody is already a winner.

All photo’s curtsy of Walter McBride

Tina Fey

Tina Fey Outstanding Book of a Musical Mean Girls

Joshua Harmon

Joshua Harmon writer of Outstanding new play Admissions

Andre Bishop

Andre Bishop for Lincoln Center’s Outstanding Musical Revival My Fair Lady

Tony Kushner

Tony Kushner writer of Outstanding Revival Angels In America

Tina Landau

Tina Landau Outstanding Director of a Musical for SpongeBob SquarePants

Glenda Jackson

Glenda Jackson Outstanding Actress in a Play for Three Tall Women

Lauren Ambrose

Lauren Ambrose Outstanding Actress in a Musical My Fair Lady

Andrew Garfield

Andrew Garfield

Andrew Garfield

Andrew Garfield Outstanding Actor in a Play for Angels In America

Ethan Slater

Ethan Slater Outstanding Actor in a Musical For SpongeBob SquarePants

Billy Crudup

Billy Crudup Outstanding Solo Performance

Lindsay Mendez

Lindsay Mendez Outstanding  Featured Actress in a Musical for Carousel

Laurie Metcalf

Laurie Metcalf Outstanding Featured Actress in a play Three Tall Women

Nathan Lane

Nathan Lane Outstanding  Featured Actor in a play for Angels In America

Norbert Leo Butz

Norbert Leo Butz Outstanding  Featured Actor in a Musical for My Fair Lady

Kyle Jarrow

Kyle Jarrow Best Book of a Musical For SpongeBob SquarePants

Jocelyn Bioh

Jocelyn Bioh John Gassner AWARD for School Girls or the African Mean Girls Play

Pat Flicker Addiss

Pat Flicker Addiss producer for Outstanding Off Broadway Musical Desperate Measures

Jonathan Tunick

Jonathan Tunick for Outstanding  Orchestrations for Carousel

Jenn Colella

Jenn Colella was one of the hosts for the 2018 Outer Critics Circle Theatre Awards

Christine Ebersole

Christine Ebersole one of the hosts for the 2018 Outer Critics Circle Theatre Awards

Jim Dale

Julia Schafler and Jim Dale Jim was a host for the ceremony

Martha Plimpton

Martha Plimpton hostess for the OCC afternoon

Bartlett Sher

Bartlett Sher

Jordan Roth

Jordan Roth attends the 2018 Outer Critics Circle Theatre Awards at Sardi’s on May 24, 2018 in New York City.

Glenda Jackson, Lionel Larner

Glenda Jackson and Lionel Larner

Tina Landau, Joan Allen

Tina Landau and Joan Allen

Tina Fey, Jeff Richmond

Tina Fey and Jeff Richmond

Joan Allen

Joan Allen

Ethan Slater, Danny Skinner, SpongeBob SquarePants

Ethan Slater and Danny Skinner SpongeBob SquarePants

Ethan Slater and Danny Skinner, SpongeBob SquarePants

Danny Skinner SpongeBob SquarePants

Peter Kellogg

Peter Kellogg book and lyrics for Desperate Measures

Bill Castellino

Bill Castellino director for Desperate Measures

David Friedman

David Friedman music for Desperate Measures

Colin Callender

Colin Callender

Tim Levy

Tim Levy

Tyler Peck

Tyler Peck

Jonathan Coulton

Jonathan Coulton


Suzanna, co-owns and publishes the newspaper Times Square Chronicles or T2C. At one point a working actress, she has performed in numerous productions in film, TV, cabaret, opera and theatre. She has performed at The New Orleans Jazz festival, The United Nations and Carnegie Hall. She has a screenplay and a TV show in the works, which she developed with her mentor and friend the late Arthur Herzog. She is a proud member of the Drama Desk and the Outer Critics Circle and was a nominator. Email:

More in Broadway

Broadway is Well Represented at the Macy’s 4th of July Fireworks Spectacular

Suzanna BowlingJune 29, 2022

Into the Woods Offers a Digital Lottery

Suzanna BowlingJune 28, 2022

Broadway and Off Broadway Album Releases

Suzanna BowlingJune 27, 2022

Sutton Foster Now Out of The Music Man With COVID and Actors Equity Not Happy

Suzanna BowlingJune 27, 2022

Congratulations Chicago on Your Milestone 10,000th Performance

Suzanna BowlingJune 25, 2022

Theatre News: Mrs. Doubtfire, Mint Theater, Free Theatre Summer Camp, Broadway Musical Camp abnd The Shubert Foundation

Suzanna BowlingJune 23, 2022

The Chita Rivera Awards and You Are There

Genevieve Rafter KeddyJune 22, 2022

2nd Annual Antonyo Award Nominations

Suzanna BowlingJune 22, 2022

Theatre News: Company, The Pianist, Love Quirks and Disney’s Winnie the Pooh

Suzanna BowlingJune 22, 2022