MvVO Art Launches AD ART SHOW

On The Road To The Tony Awards: Stars to Present and Stars We Lost

On The Road To The Tony Awards: Stars to Present and Stars We Lost

The American Theatre Wing’s 72nd Annual Tony Awards, hosted by Tony Sara Bareilles and Josh Groban, will air live from Radio City Music Hall on the CBS Television Network on Sunday, June 10, 2018 (8:00-11:00 PM, ET/delayed PT). The Tony Awards, which honors theatre professionals for distinguished achievement on Broadway, has been broadcast on CBS since 1978. The Tony Awards are presented by The Broadway League and the American Theatre Wing.

Broadway’s biggest night will feature appearances by Uzo Aduba, Matt Bomer, Claire Danes, Armie Hammer, Tatiana Maslany, Leslie Odom, Jr., Jim Parsons, Zachary Quinto and Andrew Rannells.

Each spring as the Broadway League and the American Theatre Wing prepare to present the American Theatre Wing’s Tony Awards®, we pause to remember friends and colleagues who have left us during the past year. The names of some of those who worked on Broadway are listed below. They are always in our hearts.

Stephen J. Albert
Drew “Moose” Allagree
Sean Allan
Marty Allen
Scott Ambler
Richard Anderson
Susan Anspach
Greg Antonacci
Richard Barclay
John Barton
Jennifer Rae Beck
Jo Beddoe
Norman Beim
Jeanna Belkin
Cal Bellini
Robert Berger
Shelley Berman
Bob D. Bernard
Paul Berné
Gerry Black
Edwin Blacker
Will Blankenship
Melanie Boland
Joseph Bologna
John “Corky” Boyd
Sandra Brewer
Ramona Brooks
Paul Brown
Edward DeJoie Burbridge
Gerry Burkhardt
Fred Burrell
Joseph Busheme
Maureen Byrnes
Joseph Campanella
Scott J. Campbell
Clifford Capone
Jacqueline Carol
John Cashman
David Cassidy
Reg E. Cathey
Paul Cavin
Larry Coen
Dick Colacino
James Colby
Olivia Cole
Eric Concklin
Barbara Cook
Maury Cooper
Frank Corsaro
Kenneth Costigan
Warren Crane
Fred Curt
Danny Daniels
Danielle Darrieux
George Darveris
Clifford David
David Davies
Robert DeCormier
Joel W. Dein
Gemze de Lappe
Emilio Del Pozo
Lee Delano
Barry Dennen
Thomas Derrah
Barbara Dilker
Bradford Dillman
Daryl T. Dodson
Judith Doren
Roy Dotrice
Nina Dova
David Downing
Jack Drummond
Halim El-Dabh
Steve Elmore
George H. Englund
Patricia Englund
Warren Enters
Nanette Fabray
Milos Forman
Bruce Forsyth
Treva Frazee
Jenna Lauren Freed
Michael Friedman
Ernie Furtado
John Gavin
Tanya M. Gibson
John Gilbert
Jack Good
Howard Gottfried
Judith Granite
Dick Gregory
William Daniel Grey
Robert Guillaume
A.R. Gurney
Susan Gustafson
Joe Gustern
Amelia Haas
Kenneth Haigh
Peter Hall
Michael Halsey
Dran Hamilton
Ben Hammer
George Hansen
Robert Hardy
Mary Hatcher
John Heard
Jon Hendricks
Bette J. Henritze
Ci Herzog
John Heyman
John Hillerman
Mike Hodge
Danny Holgate
Lawrence Holofcener
Marian Horosko
Bette Howe
Mick Hughes
Carl Hunt
Earle Hyman
Albert Innaurato
Joseph Jamrog
Gertrude Jeannette
Anne Jeffreys
Kathy Jennings
Jeremy Johnson
Nora Johnson
Chris Jordan
Stanley Kaminsky
Robert Kellett
Elizabeth Kemp
Sally Kemp
Ruth Ann Koesun
Jake LaMotta
Mark La Mura
Berit Lagerwall
Loi Leabo
Barry Levitt
Brenda Lewis
Jerry Lewis
Nadine Lewis
Curt Lowens
Libby Adler Mages
John Mahoney
Rose Marie
William Martin
Hugh Masekela
Eric Mason
Tom Matsusaka
Jan Maxwell
Mariann Mayberry
Katherine McGrath
Michael McGuire
Rick McKay
Donald McKayle
Allyn Ann McLerie
Thomas Meehan
Heather Menzies
George Merner
Harold Miller
Ruth Miller
John Monteith
Judith Moore
Patricia Morison
John Morris
Bob Morrisey
Robin S. Moseley
Stewart Moss
Leah Napolin
Jack Naughton
Novella Nelson
P. J. Nelson
Vincent Nguini
Kirk Norman
Heather North
Tim O’Connor
Soon-Tek Oh
Cely Carrillo Onrubia
Art Ostrin
Jan Owen
Howard Parker
Judy Parker
Maurice Peress
Rick Pessagno
Edward Pfeiffer
Bernard Pomerance
Joe Ponazecki
Robert Price
Cliff Rakerd
Jane Randall
Christopher Regan
Rachel Rockwell
Ned Romero
David Rose
Julia Ross
Philip Roth
Hansford Rowe
Michael Sahl
Connie Sawyer
Ben Saypol
Robert Scheerer
Mark Schlegel
Bonnie Sue Schloss
Harvey Schmidt
Jack Shearing
Larry S. Sherman
Sam Shepard
William Shust
Don Smith
Liz Smith
Murray “Doc” Solomon
Pearl Somner
David Spier
Clifford Stevens
David Ogden Stiers
John Stride
Fabian Stuart
Ric Swezey
Grady Tate
Evelyn Taylor
Stuart Thompson
Richard M. Ticktin
Barton Tinapp
Rudy Tronto
Lee Truhill
Richard Venture
Doug Wall
Arthur Walsh
Donald Warfield
Ann Wedgeworth
Paul Weidner
Lari White
Richard Wilbur
Jeff Wild
Ashley Howard Wilkinson
Sammy Williams
Howard Witt
William Woodson
Joel Wyman
Peter Wyngarde
Frank M. Young
Dan Zittel
Louis Zorich

For more information on the Tony Awards, visit and and follow @TheTonyAwards on Instagram and Twitter.


Suzanna, co-owns and publishes the newspaper Times Square Chronicles or T2C. At one point a working actress, she has performed in numerous productions in film, TV, cabaret, opera and theatre. She has performed at The New Orleans Jazz festival, The United Nations and Carnegie Hall. She has a screenplay and a TV show in the works, which she developed with her mentor and friend the late Arthur Herzog. She is a proud member of the Drama Desk and the Outer Critics Circle and was a nominator. Email:

More in Broadway

The Last Dance for Legendary Marge Champion

Suzanna BowlingOctober 22, 2020

What To Watch October 21st To Take Away The Blues

Suzanna BowlingOctober 20, 2020

Dramatis Personae: The Passing Show Part 3

Lawrence HarbisonOctober 19, 2020

Theatre News: Death of a Salesman, The Band At The End Of The World, Bloom, a Site-Specific Dance Piece, Theater Breaking Through Barriers and Shipwrecked

Suzanna BowlingOctober 19, 2020

What To Watch October 19th To Take Away The Blues

Suzanna BowlingOctober 18, 2020

Doreen Montalvo Mann An Artist Whose life Has Been Cut Short

Suzanna BowlingOctober 18, 2020

What To Watch October 18th To Take Away The Blues

Suzanna BowlingOctober 17, 2020

What To Watch October 17th To Take Away The Blues

Suzanna BowlingOctober 16, 2020

And The 74th Tony Nominee’s Are………….

Suzanna BowlingOctober 15, 2020