MvVO Art Launches AD ART SHOW

The York Theatre Celebrated With the 30th Oscar Hammerstein Award Gala

The York Theatre Celebrated With the 30th Oscar Hammerstein Award Gala

The 30th Oscar Hammerstein Award Gala concert celebration and honored musical theater legend Leslie Uggams (Hallelujah, Baby!, Thoroughly Modern Millie) with the 2022 Oscar Hammerstein Award for Outstanding Achievement in Musical Theater.

Leslie Uggams

The awards was presented by Dionne Warwick.

Dionne Warwick

Dionne Warwick, Leslie Uggams

Ted Chapin was also honored with The York Theatre Company Founders’ Award, presented by his daughters Anika and Zoë Chapin.

Honoree’s Ted Chapin and Leslie Uggams

Honoree Ted Chapin and his daughters Zoe Chapin and Anika Chapin

The York’s Associate Artistic Director Gerry McIntyre (Once on This Island) and featured live entertainment with special guest appearances by Shoshana Bean, Lilli Cooper, Jared Grimes, Christine Pedi

Klea Blackhurst

Klea Blackhurst, Gregg Edelman

Michael James Leslie

Michael James Leslie, Ron Raines, Stephanie Umoh, Jeffrey Wright and Broadway Inspirational Voices, with video appearances by La Chanze, André De Shields, and Lee Roy Reams.

Joan Ross Sorkin, James Morgan, Riki Kane Larimer, Laurence Holzman, Jim Kierstead, Leslie Uggams, Molly Pickering Grose and W. David McCoy

Laurence Holzman, James Morgan, Riki Kane Larimer, Dionne Warwick, Joan Ross Sorkin and W. David McCoy

Dionne Warwick, Leslie Uggams and Grahame Pratt

Sharleen Cooper Cohen, Leslie Uggams and Bonnie Comley

Mark William and Marilyn Maye

Marilyn Maye

Marilyn Maye, Leslie Uggams and Dionne Warwick

Laurence Holzman and Jim Kierstead

Ron Able

Shana Farr

Joan Ross Sorkin

Riki Kane Larimer,, Marilyn Maye

Robert Creighton, Randie Levine-Miller, Bill Castellano and Steven Abbey

W. David McCoy and James Morgan

Michael Unger (Gala Chair)

Robert Creighton and Riki Kane Larimer (Gala Co-Chair)

Joan Ross Sorkin and Riki Kane Larimer

Riki Kane Larimer and W. David McCoy

Robert Creighton

Mary Maggio, Tim Collins and Sandy McFarland

Mark William and Richie Ridge

Mark William

Riki Kane Larimer and Lorna Dallas

Stewart F. Lane and Bonnie Comley

Jamie deRoy and Lorna Dallas

Jamie deRoy

Ted Snowden and Duffy Violante

Michael Unger and Leslie Uggams

The gala was held on Monday evening, November 14, 2022 at The Edison Rooftop (223 West 46th Street).

Photo Credit: Genevieve Rafter Keddy

More in Events

The Glorious Corner

Suzanna BowlingNovember 28, 2022

Time To Submit Your Wishes

Suzanna BowlingNovember 28, 2022

The Glorious Corner

G. H. HARDINGNovember 26, 2022

Cabaret, Talks and Concerts For December

Suzanna BowlingNovember 26, 2022

Events In December Started In November But Run Until The End of the Year

Suzanna BowlingNovember 26, 2022

Black Friday 2022: Free Food and Deals

Suzanna BowlingNovember 25, 2022

Happy Thanksgiving From T2C

Suzanna BowlingNovember 24, 2022

Day 2 of The Rehearsals For the Macy’s Thanksgiving Day Parade with Paula Abdul, Gloria Estefan, Jordin Sparks, The Radio City Rockettes, and More

Genevieve Rafter KeddyNovember 24, 2022

Rehearsals For the Macy’s Thanksgiving Day Parade With Lea Michele, Jimmy Fallon, Will Swenson and More

Genevieve Rafter KeddyNovember 24, 2022